Top Hair Products For 4C Hair

Whether you want to do the ‘big chop’ or you already have natural hair, you would know that maintaining natural hair can be quite expensive. There are various reasons why natural hair products are expensive, from the high demand for natural products to the high-quality ingredients used to produce natural hair products. One common struggle that people with natural hair have, is finding the right products for their hair.

Trust me, from personal experience I sure do know how difficult it can be to find the right products for natural hair. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve changed hair products. The first thing you need to do is – know your hair type! Once you know your hair type, things will become much easier for you. My hair type is 4C, if you have 4C hair, you would know that this hair type needs a different kind of love and patience. You need to love and nurture your hair strands, that’s the only way your natural hair will flourish. If you’re looking for the right products to suit your hair type, especially 4A, 4B, and 4C you’ve come to the right place.

1. Aunt Jackie’s

Now, this brand comes first on my list because WOW! Out of natural hair products I have tried, Aunt Jackie’s has got to be the best I’ve ever used. I’ve been using Aunt Jackie’s for almost 2 years now, and I don’t plan on switching to any brand any time soon, however, I do incorporate other products here and there. What I love about the brand is that their products are affordable and definitely take care of natural hair strands. Aunt Jackie’s has different ranges, such as the Coconut Créme range and the Flaxseed range, you just need to find one that works for you. Did I mention how good their products smell?!

Aunt Jackie’s products are available at various retail stores and online stores, such as Amazon, Clicks and Dischem, to name a few.

2. NativeChild

I started using NativeChild before it even became ‘popular’ in South Africa. I used it very early in my natural hair journey, mostly because at the time I was looking for products that will nurture and grow my hair. Their Castor Oil was the first thing I stumbled upon, and I bought it. The Castor Oil is cold-pressed, and it worked quite well on my hair. However, I’d advise you to apply the oil on damp hair because when you use oil on dry hair, it tends to just sit on the hair and not quite penetrate in the hair. I would recommend NativeChild Castor Oil, Moisturizing Créme, shampoo and conditioner. Their whipped shea butter didn’t quite do any justice to my hair, maybe it’s because I didn’t use it properly or something.

When I started purchasing NativeChild, it was a bit cheaper, but now since the demand is higher, the prices have gone up a bit. The products do remain affordable and can be purchased at Clicks, Jet, Game, and on the NativeChild website. Overall, I would recommend trying NativeChild out.

3. MyNatural

Now this brand was my personal favourite. If you’re looking for a product that will moisturize your hair, then you best believe that MyNatural moisturizing butter is your best bet. I’ve tried their shampoo, conditioner, and moisturizing butter. It’s definitely worth trying. The products smell good too!

Going natural not only requires time and patience but money as well. You just gotta be able to find the right products that work for you and your budget. Aunt Jackie’s, NativeChild, and MyNatural are the top natural hair products that I’ve tried. They are worth trying!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started